Outstanding Chapter Awards

Drew Holloway accepts the Outstanding Small Chapter Award on behalf of the Indiana Chapter, in August 2022.

The Outstanding Chapter Award recognizes outstanding professionalism, active resource protection, and enhancement programs, as well as a strong commitment to the mission of the Society.

One award is given in each category (small Chapters—less than 100 members and large Chapters—100 or more members). Chapters must submit their nominations to their Division Presidents for consideration. Division Presidents may nominate up to one large Chapter and one small Chapter. Chapters should use the 2022 Application. Nomination forms should be submitted electronically to your Division President by PDF attachment to an email and include full contact information of the Chapter President (i.e. address, email, phone, etc.) to complete the package.

Contact: Committee Chair – Joe Conroy, [email protected]

Past Recipients of the Outstanding Chapter Award

1992 Michigan Chapter
1993 Alaska Chapter
1994 Oregon Chapter
1995 Oregon Chapter
1996 Oregon Chapter
1997 Oregon Chapter
1998 Southern New England Chapter
1999 Alaska Chapter
2000 Oregon Chapter, Virginia Tech Chapter
2001 Oregon Chapter, Missouri Chapter
2002 Minnesota Chapter
2003 California Nevada Chapter, Minnesota Chapter
2004 Colorado Wyoming (Large Chapter), Ontario (Small Chapter)
2005 Texas Chapter
2006 Tennessee (Small Chapter), (Tied Large Chapter) Oregon and Wisconsin
2007 Large: Oregon Chapter, Small: Tie-Tennessee Chapter and Indiana Chapter
2008 Large: California-Nevada, Small: South Carolina
2009 Oregon Chapter
2010 large- Washington-British Columbia and Small-Indiana
2011 Large: Oregon Chapter, Small: Indiana Chapter
2012 Washington-British Columbia Chapter
2013 Oregon Chapter
2014 Missouri Chapter
2015 Oregon Chapter
2016 Oregon Chapter
2017 Oregon Chapter (Large) and Indiana Chapter (Small)
2018 Oregon Chapter (Large) and Arizona/New Mexico Chapter (Small)
2019 Texas Chapter (Large) and Colorado/Wyoming Chapter (Small)
2020 Cal-Neva Chapter (Large) and Utah Chapter (Small)
2021 Colorado/Wyoming Chapter (Large) and Georgia (Small)
2022 Oregon Chapter (Large) and Indiana Chapter (Small)