World Fisheries Congress Contacts

Executive Board

President: Doug Beard
World Council of Fisheries Societies

Vice-President: Shugo Watabe
World Council of Fisheries Societies

Secretary-General: Dr. Doug Austen
World Council of Fisheries Societies
5410 Grosvenor Lane, Ste. 110
Bethesda, MD 20814 – USA
Ph. 301-897-8616
Fax 301-897-8096
[email protected]

  • Joe Margraf, representing: American Fisheries Society (AFS)
  • Felicity Huntingford, representing: The Fisheries Society of the British Isles (FSBI)
  • Bronwyn Gillanders, representing: Australian Society for Fish Biology (ASFB), Jeremy Lyle (Alternate)
  • Prof. Katsumi Aida, representing: The Japanese Society of Fisheries Science (JSFS), Shugo Watabe (Alternate)
  • Dr. M.P. Singh Kohli, representing: Indian Society of Fisheries Professionals (ISFP)
  • Dr. A.R. Shakoori, representing: The Zoological Society of Pakistan (ZSP)
  • Stephen Cooke, representing: CARS