Southern Division

The Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society represents over 40 AFS chapters


Go to Southern Division website

The Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society (SDAFS) includes AFS members from the southern states who meet regularly to discuss research findings and management applications pertaining to the region. The current membership of the Southern Division is composed of Society members in good standing residing in, or having an interest in the fishery resources and related technical information of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, and other Caribbean Islands. Valuable assets of the Southern Division have always been the work of its committees and its contributions to the policies and operation of AFS. These committees include:

~The Chapters:

An Executive Committee of five elected officers is authorized to preside over meetings, perform appropriate functions, and act on behalf of the Division.~

To View the Current Officers:~