Publication Awards Committee

The Publication Awards Committee evaluates papers published in the five journals by the Society and annually selects the single paper from each journal to receive the “Best Paper Award.”

2018-2019 Publication Awards Committee MEMBERS


Allison Pease
Email: [email protected]

Transactions of AFS Subcommittee

Allison Pease, Chair
Texas Tech University

Abigail Lynch
USGS National Climate Change and Wildlife Science Center

Brett Roper
USDA Forest Service

Stephanie Shaw
University of Florida

Jacob Westhoff
University of Missouri

North American Journal of Fisheries Management Subcommittee

Greg Whitledge, Chair
Southern Illinois University

Timothy Copeland
Idaho Department of Fish and Game

Chris Myrick
Colorado State University

Paul Radomski
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Amy Schrank
Michigan Tech University

Mike Weber
Iowa State University

Journal of Aquatic Animal Health Subcommittee

Deb Iwanowicz, Chair
USGS National Fish Health Research Laboratory

Jayde Ferguson
Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Yasunari Kiryu
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission Fish and Wildlife Research Institute

Roy Yanong
University of Florida

North American Journal of Aquaculture Subcommittee

Chuck Mischke, Chair
National Warmwater Aquaculture Center
Mississippi State University

Matt Griffin
National Warmwater Aquaculture Center
Mississippi State University

Alan Johnson
Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Anita Kelly
University of Arkansas Pine Bluff

Wendy Sealey
USFWS Bozeman Fish Technology Center

Marine and Coastal Fisheries Subcommittee

Donald Behringer, Chair
University of Florida

Lee Benaka
NOAA Fisheries Office of Science and Technology

Tony Pitcher
University of British Columbia

Jessica Thompson
Christopher Newport University