TAFS Editorial Board

Transactions of the American Fisheries Society

American-Fisheries-Society-Journal-TAFS

2017

Click for a printable copy of the TAFS Editorial Board 2017 (PDF)

Editors

Derek Aday

Department of Applied Ecology
111 Patterson Hall
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
phone: 919-515-7484
email: ddaday@ncsu.edu

Richard J. Beamish

Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Pacific Biological Station, Box 100 Nanaimo, BC V9R 5K6, Canada
phone: 250-756-7029
fax: 250-756-7141
email: Richard.beamish@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Churchill Grimes

National Marine Fisheries Service
Southwest Fisheries Science Center 110 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
phone: 831-420-3931
fax: 831-420-3980
email: churchill.grimes@noaa.gov

Associate Editors

Barry Baldigo
USGS, Water Science Center
425 Jordan Road
Troy, NY 12180
phone: 518 285-5605
fax: 518 285-6501
bbaldigo@usgs.gov

Michael Carey
USGS, Alaska Science Center
4210 University Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
phone: 907-786-7197
e-mail: mcarey@usgs.gov

Andrew J. Carlson
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Section of Fisheries
1601 Minnesota Drive
Brainerd, MN 56401
phone: 218-203-4311
e-mail: andrew.carlson@state.mn.us

Theodore Castro-Santos
U.S. Geological Survey
S.O. Conte Anadromous Fish Research Center
P.O. Box 796; 1 Migratory Way
Turners Falls, MA 01376
phone: 413-863-3838
e-mail: tcastrosantos@usgs.gov

Daniel C. Dauwalter
Trout Unlimited
910 Main St., Suite 342
Boise, Idaho 83702
208-345-9800
fax: 208-345-6766
ddauwalter@tu.org

Richard Fulford
Gulf Ecology Division
US EPA Office of Research and Development
1 Sabine Island Road
Gulf Breeze, FL  32561
phone: 850-934-9372
e-mail: fulford.richard@epa.gov

Yan Jiao
Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0321
phone: 540-231-5749
e-mail: yjiao@vt.edu

Marc A. Johnson
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Corvallis Research Laboratory
28655 Highway 34
Corvallis, OR 97333
phone: 541-444-2927
e-mail: marc.johnson@oregonstate.edu

Nikolai Klibansky
NOAA Fisheries–Beaufort Laboratory
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
phone: 252-728-8759
e-mail: nikolai.klibansky@noaa.gov

Megan McPhee
University of Alaska–Fairbanks
17101 Point Lena Loop Road
Juneau, AK 99801
phone: 907-796-5464
e-mail: mvmcphee@alaska.edu

Steve Midway
2257 Energy, Coast, and Environment Building
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
phone: 225–578–6458
e-mail: smidway@lsu.edu

Christine Moffitt
University of Idaho
USGS Idaho Coop Fish/Wildlife Research Unit
Moscow, ID 83844
208-885-7047
fax: 208-885-9080
cmoffitt@uidaho.edu

Shawn Narum
Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission
Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
3059-F National Fish Hatchery Road
Hagerman, ID 83332
208-837-9096 x1120
fax: 208-837-6047
nars@critfc.org

Jeffrey Olsen
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Conservation Genetics Laboratory
Anchorage, AK 99503
907-786-3598
fax: 907-786-3978
jeffrey_olsen@fws.gov

Madison Powell
Aquaculture Research Institute
University of Idaho
3059F National Fish Hatchery Road
Hagerman, ID 83332
phone: 208-837-9096
fax: 208-837-6047
e-mail: mpowell@uidaho.edu

Stephen C. Riley
U.S. Geological Survey
Great Lakes Science Center
1451 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
phone: 734-214-7279
e-mail: sriley@usgs.gov

Aaron Shultz
Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission
72682 Maple Street, P.O. Box 9
Odanah, WI 54861
e-mail: aaron.dean.shultz@gmail.com

Geoffrey B. Steinhart
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Sandusky Fisheries Research Station
305 East Shoreline Drive
Sandusky, OH 44870
phone: 419-625-8062
cell: 906-748-0492
e-mail: geoffrey.steinhart@dnr.state.oh.us

Craig Stockwell
Department of Biological Sciences
North Dakota State University
Stevens 201, NDSU Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
phone: 701-231-8449
e-mail: craig.stockwell@ndsu.edu

Cory D. Suski
Department of Natural Resources and  Environmental Sciences
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
W401-C Turner Hall, MC047
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
phone: 217-244-2237
fax: 217-244-3219
e-mail: suski@illinois.edu

Jason Vokoun
Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269
phone: 860-486-0141
jason.vokoun@uconn.edu

Dana R. Warren
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Oregon State University
Nash Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
phone: 541-737-5319
e-mail: dana.warren@oregonstate.edu