Past Presidents’ Advisory Council

The Past Presidents' Advisory Council advises the Governing Board and the Executive Director on matters of mutual interest, serves as a source of AFS history and practices about past Society activities, identifies ways or develops an organizational structure for greater participation for retirees, and  identifies candidates for Honorary Membership in the Society (Article IX 2. R). It is composed of all living past AFS Presidents and the immediate Past President serves as chair.

2014-2015 Past Presidents' Advisory Council  Members

Chair

Robert Hughes
Immediate Past President
Amnis Opes Institute
Email: hughes.bob@amnisopes.com

Members

(12-13) John Boreman
North Carolina State University
Email:  jgboremanjr@gmail.com

(11-12) William Fisher
University of Wisconsin
Email: bfisher@uwsp.edu

(10-11) Wayne Hubert
University of Wyoming
Email: whubert@uwyo.edu

(09-10) Don Jackson
Email: djackson@cfr.msstate.edu

(08-09) Bill Franzin
Laughing Water Arts & Science
Email: franzin@shaw.ca

(07-08) Mary Fabrizio
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Email: mfabrizio@vims.edu

(06-07) Jennifer Nielsen
Email: jlnielsen3@icloud.com

(05-06) Chris Kohler
Southern Illinois University
Email: ckohler@siu.edu

(04-05) Barbara A. Knuth
Cornell University
Email: Bak3@cornell.edu

(03-04) Ira Adelman
University of Minnesota
Email: ira@umn.edu

(02-03) Fred Harris
Email: fredharris1946@gmail.com

(01-02) Ken Beal
Email: barney@kenbeal.com

(00-01) Carl V. Burger
Smith-Root
Email: cvburger@smith-root.com
Email: cvburger@aol.com

(99-00) Christine M. Moffitt
USGS Coop University of Idaho
Email: cmoffitt@uidaho.edu

(98-99) Robert F. Carline
Email: m-bcarline@comcast.net

(97-98) William W. Taylor
Michigan State University
Email: taylorw@msu.edu

(96-97) Charles C. Coutant
Email: ccoutant3@comcast.net

(95-96) Paul J. Wingate
Email: pwingate@cox.net

(94-95) Lee C. Redmond

(93-94) Raymond C. Hubley
Email: rjhubley@ACEgroup.cc

(91-92) Richard W. Gregory
Email: rwg57@comcast.net

(90-91) Larry A. Nielsen
North Carolina State University
Email: larry_nielsen@ncsu.edu

(89-90) Joe G. Dillard
Email: dillardj@missouri.edu

(88-89) Robert G. White
Email: bigskyelk@aol.com

(87-88) Stanley A. Moberly
Email: stan.moberly@gmail.com

(85-86) Johanna M. Reinhart

(84-85) William S. Platts
Email: bplatts297@gmail.com

(83-84) Janice S. Little
Email: jslittle@suddenlink.net

(81-82) John J. Magnuson
Email: jjmagnus@wisc.edu

(78-79) Henry A. Regier
Email: hregier@rogers.com

(65-66) I.B. Byrd