Outstanding Chapter Award Committee

Outstanding Chapter Award Committee seeks nominations and selects the recipient of the Outstanding Chapter Award by fulfilling duties as described in the Awards Committee Section of the Procedures. The Committee consists of four members from the AFS Divisions’ immediate Past-Presidents. The AFS President chooses a Chair from among them.

2014-2015  Outstanding Chapter Award Committee MEMBERS


North Central Division Representative

Gary Whelan
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Email: [email protected]


Northeastern Division Representative

James Armstrong
North Pacific Fishery Management Council
Email: [email protected]

Southern Division Representative

John Jackson
Arkansas Tech University
Email: [email protected]

Western Division Representative

Pamela Sponholtz
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Email: [email protected]