Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee names a slate of candidates for the Society offices of President-elect, First Vice-president, and Second Vice-president according to procedures approved by the Governing Board; it must name at least two candidates for Second Vice-president. (see Article III. 3 B. i.)

2014-2015 NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chair

Carolyn A. Griswold
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Marine Fisheries Service
Northeast Fisheries Science Center
Narragansett Laboratory
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Email: carolyn.griswold@noaa.gov

Members

Northeast Division Representative

Scott Craig
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Project Leader
Maine Fishery Resource Office
East Orland, Maine
Email: scott_craig@fws.gov

North Central Division Representative

Brad Parsons
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
St. Paul, Minnesota
Email: brad.parsons@dnr.state.mn.us

Southern Division Representative

Kim Bonvechio
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
Eustis, Florida
Email: Kim.Bonvechio@myFWC.com

Western Division Representative

Robert Gresswell
USGS Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
Bozeman, Montana
Email: bgresswell@usgs.gov

Immediate Past President

Robert Hughes
Senior Scientist
Amnis Opes Institute
Email: hughes.bob@amnisopes.com

Members-at-Large

Abigail Archer
Marine Resource Specialist
Cape Cod Cooperative Extension Marine Program
Brewster, Massachusetts
Email: afranklin@barnstablecounty.org

Richard Beamish
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Pacific Biological Station
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Email: Richard.beamish@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Cari Ann Hayer
USGS
Invasive Carp Research
Columbia, Missouri
Email:  chayer@usgs.gov

Cecil Jennings
USGS
Georgia Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia
Email: jennings@uga.edu