Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee names a slate of candidates for the Society offices of President-elect, First Vice-president, and Second Vice-president according to procedures approved by the Governing Board; it must name at least two candidates for Second Vice-president. (see Article III. 3 B. i.)



Carolyn A. Griswold
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Marine Fisheries Service
Northeast Fisheries Science Center
Narragansett Laboratory
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Email: [email protected]


Northeast Division Representative

Scott Craig
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Project Leader
Maine Fishery Resource Office
East Orland, Maine
Email: [email protected]

North Central Division Representative

Brad Parsons
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
St. Paul, Minnesota
Email: [email protected]

Southern Division Representative

Kim Bonvechio
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
Eustis, Florida
Email: [email protected]

Western Division Representative

Robert Gresswell
USGS Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
Bozeman, Montana
Email: [email protected]

Immediate Past President

Robert Hughes
Senior Scientist
Amnis Opes Institute
Email: [email protected]


Abigail Archer
Marine Resource Specialist
Cape Cod Cooperative Extension Marine Program
Brewster, Massachusetts
Email: [email protected]

Richard Beamish
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Pacific Biological Station
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Email: [email protected]

Cari Ann Hayer
Invasive Carp Research
Columbia, Missouri
Email:  [email protected]v

Cecil Jennings
Georgia Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia
Email: [email protected]