External Affairs Committee

The External Affairs Committee deals with matters that will enhance the visibility of the Society to the media and general public and increase the Society’s interaction with the sport fishing, commercial fishing, aquaculture, processor, and distributor segments of the fisheries community. In addition, the Committee is to promote activism for aquatic habitat and water quality issues.

2015-2016 External Affairs Committee MEMBERS

Chair

Sarah Glaser
University of Denver
Email: sarah.glaser@du.edu
Term: 2011-2015

Members

Tom Bigford
AFS Policy Director
Email: tbigford@fisheries.org
Term: 2014-2017

Steven J. Cooke
Carleton University
Email: Steven_cooke@carleton.ca
Term: 2014-2017

Eduardo Martins
Carleton University
Email: egmartins@gmail.com
Term: 2015-2018

Rafael Miranda
University of Navarra (Spain)
Email: rmiranda@unav.es
Term: 2010-2015 (extended)

Donna Parrish
AFS President
USGS Vermont Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
University of Vermont
Email: Donna.Parrish@uvm.edu

William Smith
North Carolina State University
Email: Wes2316@gmail.com
Term: 2012-2015