Board of Professional Certification

The Board of Professional Certification certifies fisheries professionals based on standards and requirements adopted by the Governing Board. Only Certified Fisheries Professionals may serve on the Board. Board members’ terms are three years.

2015-2016  Board of Professional Certification MEMBERS

Chair

Scott Decker
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
Concord, NH
Email: Scott.R.Decker@wildlife.nh.gov
Representing: Government, Northeastern Division
Term: Sept. 2012-2014-2015

Members

Education Subcommittee

Justin A. VanDeHey, Chair
College of Natural Resources
Stevens Point, WI
Email: Justin.VanDeHey@uwsp.edu
Representing: Faculty, North Central Division
Term: May 2012-2014-2017

David G. Argent
CA University PA
California, PA
Email: argent@calu.edu
Representing: Faculty; Northeastern Division
Term: Sept. 2012–2015

Bradley A. Ray
University of Tennessee
Martin, TN
Email: bray@utm.edu
Representing: Faculty; Southern Division
Term: Sept. 2012–2015

Melissa Wuellner
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Email: melissa.wuellner@sdstate.edu
Representing: Faculty, North Central Division
Term: Dec. 2012-2015

Frank J. Rahel
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY
Email: FRahel@uwyo.edu
Representing: Faculty, Western Division
Term: Oct. 2013-2016

Experience Subcommittee

Lillian Herger, Chair
Office of Environmental Assessment
U.S. EPA
Seattle, WA
Representing: Government Western Division
Email: Herger.lillian@epa.gov
Term: Sept. 2010-2014-2017

Mike Freeze
Keo Fish Farm
Keo, AR
Email: kkeo@centurytel.net
Representing: Private sector, Southern Division
Term: Sept. 2009–2012-2015

Steven Shepard
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Orono, Maine
Email: steven_shepard@fws.gov
Representing: Government, Northeastern Division
Term: Sept. 2014-2017

Tracy Richter
Idaho Power
Boise, ID
Email: trichter@idahopower.com
Representing: Private sector, Western Division
Term: Jan. 2013-Sept. 2016

Victor J. Santucci
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Des Plaines, IL
Email: Vic.Santucci@illinois.gov
Representing: Government, North Central Division
Term: Sept. 2009-2015

Professional Development Subcommittee

Gabe Gries, Chair
NH Fish and Game Department
Keene, NH
Email: Gabe.gries@wildlife.nh.gov
Representing: Government, Northeastern Division
Term: Nov. 2012-2015

Steve McMullin

Associate Department Head

Department of Fisheries and Wildlife Sciences

Virginia Tech

Blacksburg, VA 24061-0321

Phone 540-231-8847

Fax 540-231-7580

smcmulli@vt.edu

Representing: Faculty, Southern Division

Term: Sept. 2009 - 2015

Patrick J. Schmalz
Minnnesota Department of Natural Resources
Aitkin, NM
Email: Patrick.schmalz@state.mn.us
Representing: Government, North Central Division
Term: Sept. 2011-2014-2017

Leanne H. Roulson
HydroSolutions Inc.
Bozeman, MT
Email: leanne.roulson@msu.montana.edu
Representing: Private, Western Division
Term: Sept. 2013-2016

Jesse R. Fischer
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Email: jessefischer@gmail.com
Representing: Southern Division, Faculty
Term: Sept. 2014-2017

Donald J. Orth
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia
Email: dorth@vt.edu
Representing: Southern Division, Faculty
Term: Sept. 2014-2017