Governing Board

2013-2014 GOVERNING BOARD LIST
    Edited February 20, 2014

AFS OFFICERS: (Management Committee)

Bob Hughes, President
May-November
Amnis Opes Institute
2895 SE GLENN
Corvallis, OR 97333
TEL: (541) 752 2632; NO FAX
December-April
Amnis Opes Institute
112 Aspen Meadows Road #39
Driggs, Idaho 83422
TEL: 208 354 2632; NO FAX
hughes.bob@amnisopes.com

Donna L. Parrish, President-Elect
U.S. Geological Survey
Vermont Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
302 Aiken Ctr. UVM
Burlington, VT 05405
TEL: 802-656-2693
dparrish@uvm.edu

Ronald J. Essig, First Vice President
USFWS, WSFR
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035
TEL:  413-253-8504
Ron_essig@fws.gov

Joe Margraf, Second Vice President
1135 Park Ave Unit 904
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
TEL: 303-656-0906
jmargraf@usgs.gov

John Boreman, Past President
23 Covington Lane
Durham, NC  27712-8967
TEL: (919) 768-7198
John.Boreman@ncsu.edu

Northeastern Division    [MGT COMM]           
James Armstrong (President)
Mid-Atlantic Fishery  Management Council
800 N. State St. Suite 201
Dover, DE 19901-3925
TEL: (302) 526-5250
FAX: (302) 674-4136
jarmstrong@mafmc.org

Northeastern Division
John E. Cooper (President-elect)
Cooper Environmental Research
1444 Co RT 23
Constantia, NY 13044
(315) 623-9694
cooperesearch@hughes.net

North Central Division
Phil Moy (President)
WI Sea Grant
1975 Willow Dr
Madison, WI  53706-1177
TEL: 608-263-5133
pmoy@aqua.wisc.edu

North Central Division   [MGT COMM]
Vince Travnichek (President-elect)
Missouri Department of Conservation
15181 Chinnereth Est
Savannah, MO 64485
Tel: (816) 271-3111 X226
vince.travnichek@mdc.mo.gov

Southern Division [MGT COMM]
John Jackson (President)
1701 North Boulder Ave
McEver Room 114
Russellville, AR 72801
TEL:  479-964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu

Southern Division  
Dennis Riecke (President-elect)
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone    601-432-2207
dennisr@mdwfp.state.ms.us

Western Division
Pam Sponholtz (President)
8525 W. 32nd Avenue
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
TEL: (928) 814-8421
longfin@infomagic.net

Western Division    [MGT COMM]         
Hilda Sexauer  (President-elect)
Wyoming Game and Fish Dept.
432 East Mill Street
Pinedale, WY 82941
TEL: (307) 367-4353 ext 231
Hilda.Sexauer@wyo.gov

Bioengineering Section
Laura A. Wildman (President)
Princeton Hydro
931 Main St Suite 2
South Glastonbury, CT 06073
TEL: 860-652-8911
lwildman@princetonhydro.com

Canadian Aquatic Res Section
Jacob G. Imhof
36A Market Street
Georgetown, ON L7G 3C1
Canada
TEL: (613) 520-2600 x2143
JImhof@tucanada.org

Early Life History Section
Catriona Clemmesen-Bockelmann (President)
Duesternbrooker Weg 20
KIEL, GERMANY
TEL: +49 431 600 4558
cclemmesen@ifm-geomar.de

Education Section
Craig Paukert (President)
Missouri Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
302 Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO  65211
TEL; 573-882-3524
paukertc@missouri.edu 

Equal Opportunities Section
Lonnie Gonsalves (President)
904 S. Morris St.
Oxford, MD 21654
TEL: (410) 226-5193
lonnie.gonsalves@noaa.gov    

Estuaries Section
Abigail Franklin (President)
2676 Main St.
Brewster, MA 02631
TEL: 781-775-7967
afranklin@barnstablecounty.org

Fish Culture Section
Jesse Trushenski (President)  [MGT COMM]
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
1125 Lincoln Dr
Life Science 11, Room 173
Carbondale, IL 62901-6511
TEL: (618) 536- 7761
saluski@siu.edu

Fish Habitat Section
John A. Sweka (President)
803 Snydertown Rd.
Howard, PA  16841
Tel: 814-574-7058
jsweka@embarqmail.com

Fish Health Section
Paul Hershberger (President)
USGS – Marrowstone Marine Field Station
616 Marrowstone Pt Rd
Nordland, WA 98358
TEL: 360- 385-1007, Ext. 225
phershberger@usgs.gov

Fisheries Administration Section
Michael D. Stone (President)  [MGT COMM]
7242 Bomar Dr
Cheyenne, WY 82009
TEL: (307) 635-7795
mdsfish@gmail.com

Fisheries History Section
Dave Clapp (President)
MI DNR
Charlevoix Fisheries Research Station
96 Grant St.
Charlevoix, MI  49720
TEL:  231-547-2914, ext. 237
clappd@michigan.gov

Fisheries Information & Technology Section 
Thom Litts (President)
GDNR Fisheries Management
2065 Highway 278 SE
Social Circle, GA 30025
TEL: 706 557-3236
Thom.Litts@dnr.state.ga.us

Fisheries Management Section
Brian Graeb (President)
Department of Natural Resource Management
South Dakota State University
Box 2140B
Brookings, SD  57007
TEL: 605-690-3026
Brian.Graeb@SDSTATE.EDU

Genetics Section
Meredith Bartron (President)
935 Summer Mountain Road
Loganton, PA 17747
TEL: 570-295-6169
mbartron2@yahoo.com

International Fisheries Section
Carl Burger
Smith-Root, Inc.
14014 NE Salmon Creek Ave
Vancouver, WA  98686
TEL: 360-573-0202 ext. 112
cvburger@smith-root.com

Introduced Fish Section
Scott Bonar (President)
AZ Coop Fish & Wdlf Res Unit
University of AZ
104 Bio Sci E
Tucson, AZ 85721
TEL: (520) 621-1193
FAX: (520) 621-8801
sbonar@cals.arizona.edu

Marine Fisheries Section    
Douglas Vaughan
214 Shell Landing Road
Beaufort, NC  28516
TEL: 252-728-5259
Dvaughan97@gmail.com

Native Peoples Fisheries Section**
Position vacant

Physiology Section
Brian Small (President)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
1125 Lincoln Drive, Rm 173, MC 6511
Carbondale, IL  62901
TEL:  618-536-7761
bcsmall@siu.edu

Socioeconomics Section
Tom Lang (President) [MGT COMM]
Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept.
Inland Fisheries Dept.
409 Chester Ave.
Wichita Falls, TX 76301
TEL: 940-766-2383
tom.lang@tpwd.texas.gov

Water Quality Section
Margaret Murphy (President)  [MGT COMM]
ANCHOR QEA, LLC
80 Glen Street
Suite 2
Glens Falls, NY 12801
TEL: 518-792-3709 x 18
mmurphy@anchorqea.com

**Will regain vote after attaining 50 Members

NON VOTING:

Constitutional Consultant   [MGT COMM]
Jessica L. Mistak
Michigan DNR
DNR Fisheries Division
6833 Hwy 2, 4, and M-35
Gladstone, MI 49837
TEL: 906-786-2351 x127
mistakj@michigan.gov

Student Subsection of Education Section
Dan Dembkowski
Dept. of Natural Resource Management
South Dakota State University
NPB Lab. 138 Box 2140B
Brookings, SD  57007
TEL: 605-688-6121
Daniel.dembkowski@sdstate.edu

Executive Director   [MGT COMM]
Douglas J. Austen
5410 Grosvenor Lane, Suite 110
Bethesda, MD 20814-2199
TEL: (301) 897-8616 x208 FAX: (301) 897-8096
dausten@fisheries.org

 

Visit us on Google+