Committee Chairs

Society Committees 2014-2015

Complete contact information for committee chairs can be found in the online Membership Directory. If you have any questions about committee activities, please feel free to contact the committee chair. You may also contact Jasmine Sewell jsewell@fisheries.org and Gail Goldberg ggoldberg@fisheries.org, Unit Services Coordinators.
(Updated October 23, 2014)
Click to download the AFS Committee Chairs 2014-2015. DOC

STANDING COMMITTEES
Awards: Overall co-chairs: Robert Curry, robert.curry@ncwildlife.org, Christine Moffitt, cmoffitt@uidaho.edu

Local Arrangements: General Meeting Chair, David Ward, David.Ward@hdrinc.com and Neil Ward, neil.ward@qwconsult.com
Audit: Chair, Mary Buckman, mary.buckman@comcast.net
Board of Appeals: Chair, Scott Decker, Scott.Decker@wildlife.nh.gov
Board of Professional Certification: overall chair: Scott Decker, Scott.Decker@wildlife.nh.gov

Constitutional Consultant: Jessica Mistak, mistakj@michigan.gov
Continuing Education: Chair, Christopher Millard, christopher.millard@ferc.gov; Co-chair, Jonathan Leiman, jleiman@environcorp.com
Electronic Services Advisory Board: Chair, Rebecca Krogman, rebecca.krogman@gmail.com
Endangered Species: Chair, Howard L. Jelks, hjelks@usgs.gov

Ethics and Professional Conduct: Chair, Jud Kratzer, Jud.Kratzer@state.vt.us
External Affairs: Chair, Sarah Glaser, sarahmglaser@gmail.com
Hutton Junior Fisheries Biology Program: Chair, Cindy A. Williams, cynthia_williams@fws.gov
Investment: Chair, Brian Murphy, murphybr@vt.edu
Meetings Oversight: Chair, Maureen Walsh, mwalsh@usgs.gov
Membership: Co-chairs, Abby Lynch, ajlynch@usgs.gov; Doug Workman, dworkman@advancedecological.com
Names of Aquatic Invertebrates: TBD
Names of Fishes: Chair, Larry Page, lpage1@ufl.edu
Nominating: Chair, Carolyn Griswold, carolyn.griswold@noaa.gov
Past Presidents’ Advisory Council: Chair, Bob Hughes, hughes.bob@amnisopes.com, Past President
Program Committee: Co chairs; Jim Bowker jim_bowker@fws.gov; and Nancy Leonard, nleonard@nwcouncil.org
Publication Awards: Chair, Allison Pease, allison.pease@ttu.edu
Publications Overview: Chair, Dave Hewitt, dhewitt37@gmail.com
Raffle: Chair, Mike Hudson, michael_hudson@fws.gov
Resolutions: Chair, Kristen Ferry, kristen.ferry@state.ma.us
Resource Policy: Chair, Leanne Roulson, Leanne.roulson@msu.montana.edu
Time and Place—inactive for 2014-2015
Vote Auditor: Co-chairs, Lisa Kerr, lkerr@GMRI.ORG and Kathy Mills, kmills@gmri.org

SPECIAL COMMITTEES
Communications Strategic Planning: Gwen White, gwen_white@fws.gov
Constitution Revisions: Chair, Joe Margraf, jmargraf@usgs.gov
Educational Requirements: Chair, Steve McMullin,
Emerging Leaders Mentorship Award Program: Chair, Jim Bowker, jim_bowker@fws.gov
Fellows Program—Brian Murphy, murphybr@vt.edu

LIAISONS
American Institute of Fishery Research Biologists: Sean Lucey, sean.lucey@noaa.gov
The American Society of Civil Engineers: Laura Wildman, lwildman@aya.yale.edu
American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists: Mike and Marlis Douglas, MED1@UARK.EDU; MRD1@UARK.EDU
Brazilian Society of Ichthyology: Luis Silva, LUIZSILVA@UFSJ.EDU.BR
Coastal and Estuarine Research Federation: Tom Bigford, tbigford@fisheries.org
The Coastal Society: Tom Bigford, tbigford@fisheries.org
Consortium of Aquatic Science Societies: Bob Hughes, hughes.bob@amnisopes.com
Desert Fishes Council: Eastern Brook Trout Joint Venture:
Freshwater Mollusk Conservation Society (FMCS): Jeremy Tiemann, jtiemann@illinois.edu
National Fish Habitat Action Plan Board: Doug Austen, dausten@fisheries.org
Society for Conservation Biology: Paul Angermeier, biota@vt.edu
Society for Freshwater Science: Sport Fishing and Boating Partnership Council: Fred Harris, fahadh92@hotmail.com
United States Society of Ecological Economics, Karin Limburg, klimburg@esf.edu
World Aquaculture Society: Jesse Trushenski, saluski@siu.edu
World Council of Fisheries Societies: Donna Parrish, dparrish@uvm.edu

 


 

Past Society Committees 2013-2014

 Complete contact information for committee chairs can be found in the online Membership Directory. If you have any questions about committee activities, please feel free to contact the committee chair. You may also contact Gail Goldberg, Unit Services Coordinator.

(Updated September 26, 2013)

STANDING COMMITTEES

Awards: Overall chair: Ron Essig, Ron_essig@fws.gov , First Vice President

 

Arrangements: General Meeting Chair, Louise Deschenes, louise.deschenes@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Audit: Chair, Mary Buckman, mary.buckman@comcast.net

Board of Appeals: Chair, Scott Decker, Scott.Decker@wildlife.nh.gov

Board of Professional Certification: overall chair: Scott Decker

Constitutional Consultant: Jessica Mistak, mistakj@michigan.gov

Continuing Education: Chair, Christopher Millard, christopher.millard@ferc.gov
 

Electronic Services Advisory Board: Chair, Jeff Kopaska, jeff.kopaska@dnr.iowa.gov

Endangered Species: Chair, Howard L. Jelks, hjelks@usgs.gov

Ethics and Professional Conduct: Chair, Mike Barnes, mike.barnes@state.sd.us

External Affairs: Chair, Cleve Steward, Cleve.Steward@amec.com

Hutton Junior Fisheries Biology Program: Chair, Cindy A. Williams, cynthia_williams@fws.gov

Investment: Chair, Henry Booke, hnbooke@yahoo.com

Meetings Oversight: Chair, Maureen Walsh, mwalsh@usgs.gov

Membership: Chair, Ursula Howson, uhowson@monmouth.edu

Names of Aquatic Invertebrates: TBD

Names of Fishes: Chair, Larry Page, lpage1@ufl.edu

Nominating: Chair, Margaret Murphy, mmurphy@anchorqea.com

Past Presidents’ Advisory Council: Chair, John Boreman, Past President

Program Committee: Co chair; Martin Castonguay, martin.castonguay@dfo-mpo.gc.ca; and Bernard Sainte Marie, Bernard.saintemarie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Publication Awards: Chair, William Seaman seaman@ufl.edu

Publications Overview: Chair, Dave Hewitt, dhewitt37@gmail.com

Raffle: Chair, Rabia Sow, rabiasigasow@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca

Resolutions: Chair, Dennis Riecke, dennisr@mdwfp.state.ms.us

Resource Policy: Chair, Jesse Trushenski, saluski@siu.edu

Time and Place: Chair, Lee Bergstedt, lbergstedt@geiconsultants.com

Vote Auditor: Co-chairs, Lisa Kerr, lkerr@gmri.org and Kathy Mills, kmills@gmri.org

 

 

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Constitution Revisions: Chair, Joe Margraf, jmargraf@usgs.gov

Strategic Plan: Chair, Margaret Murphy, mmurphy@anchorqea.com

Educational Requirements: Chair, Ron Essig

 

 

LIASIONS

American Institute of Fishery Research Biologists: Sean Lucey, sean.lucey@noaa.gov

The American Society of Civil Engineers: Laura Wildman, lwildman@aya.yale.edu

American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists: Mike and Marlis Douglas, med1@uark.edu; mrd1@uark.edu

Brazilian Society of Ichthyology: Luis Silva, luizsilva@ufsj.edu.br

Coastal and Estuarine Research Federation: Karin Limburg, klimburg@esf.edu
The Coastal Society and Coastal Zone Conference: Tom Bigford, Thomas.Bigford@noaa.gov

Consortium of Aquatic Science Societies: Bob Hughes, hughes.bob@amnisopes.com

Desert Fishes Council: Phil Pister, phildesfish@besmug.org

Eastern Brook Trout Joint Venture: Steve Moore, steve_e_moore@nps.gov

Freshwater Mollusk Conservation Society (FMCS): Jeremy Tiemann, jtiemann@illinois.edu

National Fish Habitat Action Plan Board: Stanley A. Moberly, stan.moberly@gmail.com

Society for Conservation Biology: Paul Angermeier, biota@vt.edu

Society for Freshwater Science: Bruce Vondracek, bvondrac@umn.edu

Sport Fishing and Boating Partnership Council: Fred Harris, fahadh92@hotmail.com

United States Society of Ecological Economics, Karin Limburg, klimburg@esf.edu

World Aquaculture Society: Curry Woods, curry@umd.edu

World Council of Fisheries Societies: Bob Hughes